OnCUE
CUE Logo

Become an Innovative Educator!

Written by CUE Professional Learning Specialist Juli Kimbley @julikimbley Fresno Pacific University’s Center for Professional Development has partnered with CUE to provide participants the opportunity to complete 18 online units of...

CUE Logo

CUE Rock Star: The Experience

Written by CUE Professional Learning Program Specialist Juli Kimbley @julikimbley Are you the one lone nut in your school? Do you feel like you just don’t fit in? What happens when that one lone nut meets another and then another? A Rock Star...

CUE Logo

Third Annual eLearning Strategies Symposium...

Written by Past CUE President Brian Bridges With virtual and blended learning exploding in growth, CUE created the eLearning Strategies Symposium three years ago to celebrate all things online and blended learning. Whether you provide students...

CUE Logo

Why Teachers Need to Open the Digital Door:...

Written by CUE Member Cynthia Sistek-Chandler, Ed D What is a learning management system and why should educators care about the LMS, the CMS (Content Management System) or other instructional management systems? What and Why? Online learning...

CUE Logo

Getting ON[the]LINE With the Best Tech...

Written by CUE Member Elizabeth Calhoon @ecalhoon One of the greatest struggles that school boards, administrators and educators have is the ability to find high-quality resources to create technology policies that make sense today. There is no...

CUE Logo

Using Creation Apps to Tackle Common Core

By CUE Member and Guest Blogger Kristy Andre @kristyandre2 There seems to be a shudder when we mention the words “Common Core,” yet this is where we are going in education. Common Core often gets paired with iPads, which can lead to...

CUE Logo

Summertime – The Learning (Living) is...

Written by CUE Board Member Jason Borgen @jborgen It’s summer; an educators’ most relaxing time of the year, right? Whether you are a teacher on summer break, teaching summer school or an administrator, summertime tends to lend itself to...

CUE Logo

Digital Citizenship Resources for All

Written by CUE Member and Guest Blogger Stephen Politzer  @swpolitzer Digital Citizenship… While we usually hear about promoting appropriate online behavior and protecting against cyber-bullying, many topics can be thrown together under the...

CUE Logo

Making Common Sense Media Common Practice in...

Written by CUE Member Dave Childers @davechilders “We can’t cover their eyes, but we can teach them to see.” Common Sense Media That is only one sentence among the many that constitute the “10 Beliefs” of Common Sense Media, but it...

CUE Logo

Creating Engaging Professional Development...

By CUE Member Laura Conley @lconley86 When you think of professional development, does engaging come to mind? In the past, it hasn’t for me but creating engaging professional development is exactly my goal with Flipped-PD! I know it sounds very...