OnCUE
CUE Logo

Using Creation Apps to Tackle Common Core

By CUE Member and Guest Blogger Kristy Andre @kristyandre2 There seems to be a shudder when we mention the words “Common Core,” yet this is where we are going in education. Common Core often gets paired with iPads, which can lead to...

CUE Logo

Summertime – The Learning (Living) is...

Written by CUE Board Member Jason Borgen @jborgen It’s summer; an educators’ most relaxing time of the year, right? Whether you are a teacher on summer break, teaching summer school or an administrator, summertime tends to lend itself to...

CUE Logo

Digital Citizenship Resources for All

Written by CUE Member and Guest Blogger Stephen Politzer  @swpolitzer Digital Citizenship… While we usually hear about promoting appropriate online behavior and protecting against cyber-bullying, many topics can be thrown together under the...

CUE Logo

Making Common Sense Media Common Practice in...

Written by CUE Member Dave Childers @davechilders “We can’t cover their eyes, but we can teach them to see.” Common Sense Media That is only one sentence among the many that constitute the “10 Beliefs” of Common Sense Media, but it...

CUE Logo

Creating Engaging Professional Development...

By CUE Member Laura Conley @lconley86 When you think of professional development, does engaging come to mind? In the past, it hasn’t for me but creating engaging professional development is exactly my goal with Flipped-PD! I know it sounds very...

CUE Logo

ISTE 2014: Save the Date for Next Year!

Written by CUE Member Reuben Hoffman The convention center was sparse. The registration lines were empty. Where are they? I asked myself. Traveling down an escalator, I started to hear the buzz of voices. I turned the corner and there they...

CUE Logo

Looking Back to Move Forward…

Written by CUE Member and Guest Blogger Barbara Barreda With the year winding down, it is important to carve out some time  to reflect on the year’s successes and the opportunities for growth. It is a chance to separate the urgent from the...

CUE Logo

Google Teacher Academy Welcomes New Members

Written and Edited by CUE Blog Editor Kate Petty with Special Consultants #GTAATL Google Teacher Academy Overview Last week the Google Teacher Academy, in partnership with CUE, welcomed its newest members from the 2014 Atlanta cohort (#GTAATL)...

CUE Logo

The ITM Rocks the Summer at ISTE and Into...

Written by CUE Member Mark Hammons @mhammons ARE YOU READY TO ROCK?!?!?!?! Things are continuing to rock and roll over at CUE’s ITM Show (Infinite Thinking Machine Show). Season three wrapped up with a paperless classroom encore. The ITM...

CUE Logo

Everything You Need to Know – ISTE...

Written by CUE Member and ISTE’s 2014 Kay L. Bitter Award Recipient Bill Selak  @billselak It’s almost time to hang out with 20,000 of my closest friends. Well, there’s me, 5,000 exhibitors, and 1,000 sessions. And there’s you, of course...